S1E22: Epoch 6 – Shining Light 1/Garden to Garden

0:00 / 0:00
Shining Light 1 - Garden To Garden

We began Jesus Centric with a look at the idea that Jesus is “making all things new.” This formed our foundational purpose for the four Gospels – and ultimately every Jesus-Centric book of the entire God Story. For two episodes we now return to the Gospels to dig more deeply into the character and purpose of each one – kind of like a next level dive.

This session considers Episode 6 and discusses the concept of Garden to Garden. We began in Eden and we will return there. It is not coincidental that the Garden of Gethsemane on the Mount of Olives is where Jesus spent His most intimate times in prayer as He gathered with His disciples and drew closer to fulfilling His purpose.

Next episode we will return to a deeper dive into the power of each Gospel, building on the foundation you established in episodes 1-12. Cool!

So to date:

01   What is Jesus Centric?
02   The Wisdom of Jesus
03   Matthew: The Kingdom Door
04   Matthew: The Kingdom Soul
05   Mark: Jesus the Healer
06   Mark: True Authority
07   Luke: Son of Man
08   Luke: Discipleship
09   John: Connectivity 1
10   John: Connectivity 2
11    Streamsbook Course: Harmony of the Four Gospels
12   Epoch 6: The Shining Light: Big Picture
13   Epoch 1: Origins (Genesis, Job)
14   Epoch 2: Deliverance 1 (Exodus, Leviticus, Numbers, Deuteronomy)
15   Epoch 2: Deliverance 2 (Joshua, Judges, Ruth)
16   Epoch 3: Kings and Kingdoms 1 (1 & 2 Samuel, Psalms)
17   Epoch 3:  Kings and Kingdoms 2 (Solomon and his song, Proverbs, Ecclesiastes, Divided Kingdom of Israel (north) and Judah (south)
18   Epoch 4: Prophets and Captivity 1 (big picture on the 17 prophets)
19   Epoch 4: Prophets and Captivity 2 (message focus of the 17 prophets)
20  Epoch 5: The Return 1 (Ezra, Nehemiah, Esther)
21   Epoch 5: The Return 2 (Haggai, Zechariah, Malachi, 400 Silent Years)
22   Epoch 6: Part 1 (Garden to Garden)
23   Epoch 6: Part 2 (Deeper into the structure of Matthew, Mark, Luke, and John)

Episodes yet to come in Season One! 
24   Epoch 7: Acts & the Letters 1 (James, Peter, John, Hebrews)
25   Epoch 7: Acts & the Letters 2 (Paul, Jude)
26   Epoch 8: End of the Age: Big Picture
27   Epoch 8: End of the Age: Revelation and Daniel and Prophecy
28   Retrospect! All Things New/Living the Kingdom

Season 2 is right around the corner: Engage Training: How do we mobilize our life for the King’s purposes?

At ANY POINT you can go to courses and open the Book by Book course and you will find guides to dig more deeply into every book of God’s Story!

The Word of God is one incredible woven story to help us comprehend the mind and heart of our King!

Dave and Burnadette

Weekly Updates

Each week we will send an email with the latest links to the podcast as well as our latest thoughts and blog posts.